Diary Excerpts(Jan 17,08)

For Rainbows and Dungeons ( Jan 17,08 )
“Don’t forget to look down” I thought to myself. Suspended a hundred feet above the ground, walking on an industrial cable; looking down, I saw a myriad of faces and colors, all fading away.
Ever had claustrophobia in open space? All reason is against it. I guess that’s why I can so acutely perceive it.
Always there, like the coffee cup stain on my professor’s desk; always there – permanent; It was and is and shall be… Just like me, I realize… I was and am and shall be. There’s nothing that can be done to stop it. Just don’t get in the way… Excuse me 😉

3 comments

  1. huh!!!1 u write this in ur diary? nyaaaoooooo!!!! (for me!) (Disclaimer : not making fun!!!) I tried to read Somerset Maugham when I was in my 5th grade…( I remember it vividly)…could not make head or tails of it!

Please leave a comment. Make my day!

