There’s a he and a him…Sigh! and then there’s you…

Day 1: Parking Lot
Him: I thought I’d come by and give you this carnation. Do you like carnations?
Me: Β Well, I… Thanks… but…erm..
Him: It’s a flower, not a ring. Relax and take it will you?
Me: Oh…I know… just…thanks.
Him: How come you never take compliments well?
Me: Huh?
Him: Like if I said that when you smile, it’s like you walk into a dark room and turn on the light…
Me: weird sound, impossible to be captured by alphabets
Him: See? (all intense) I don’t get you Joy…Help me out here.Tell me…
Me: Don’t call me Joy…
Him: Man, you drive me nuts…
Me: Thanks for the flower
(I drive away feeling like a jerk.)
Day 1: Grocery Store
He: hey hey! Archana!
Me: Hi.
He: You look beautiful
Me: Me? (looking down at my track pants and faded t-shirt) Me?
He: As long as you wear that smile and have those eyes…
Me: Me?
He: Yeah you. Your hair smells good as usual.
Me: I have to go.
He: Did I say something wrong? (pushing his grocery cart along) What the hell is your problem?
Me: Me?
He: Is that all you can say? I think you are nice and simple and funny and everytime I say something you go away.
Me: M..er.. well,it’s not like that. I just have to get home fast. Sorry.
(I walk home feeling like a tub of lard)
Day 1: At home
Me: What are you thinking?
You: Just looking at you…
(I blush and my heart beats faster. I want you to hold me and never let me go. Coz I already know all that you want to say…)
There’s a he and a him…Sigh! and then there’s you…

Day 1: Parking Lot

Him: I thought I’d come by and give you this carnation. Do you like carnations?

Me: Β Well, I… Thanks… but…erm..

Him: It’s a flower, not a ring. Relax and take it will you?

Me: Oh…I know… just…thanks.

Him: How come you never take compliments well?

Me: Huh?

Him: Like if I said that when you smile, it’s like you walk into a dark room and turn on the light…

Me: weird sound, impossible to be captured by alphabets

Him: See? (all intense) I don’t get you Joy…Help me out here.Tell me…

Me: Don’t call me Joy…

Him: Man, you drive me nuts…

Me: Thanks for the flower

(I drive away feeling like a jerk.)

Day 1: Grocery Store

He: hey hey! Archana!

Me: Hi.

He: You look beautiful

Me: Me? (looking down at my track pants and faded t-shirt) Me?

He: As long as you wear that smile and have those eyes…

Courtesy:Deviantart.com

Courtesy:Deviantart.com

Me: Me?

He: Yeah you. Your hair smells good as usual.

Me: I have to go.

He: Did I say something wrong? (pushing his grocery cart along) What the hell is your problem?

Me: Me?

He: Is that all you can say? I think you are nice and simple and funny and everytime I say something you go away.

Me: M..er.. well,it’s not like that. I just have to get home fast. Sorry.

(I walk home feeling like a tub of lard)

Day 1: At home

Me: What are you thinking?

You: Just looking at you...

(I blush and my heart beats faster. I want you to hold me and never let me go. Coz I already know all that you want to say…)

There’s a he and a him…Sigh! and then there’s you…

6 comments

  1. you got an interesting blog here and considering your a member of indiblogger, were you nominated for augusts indiblogger of the month?

    Thank You for visiting Aditya. I’m glad you enjoyed the read. πŸ™‚
    I would love to know if I was nominated. I’m afraid I don’t know how to find out πŸ™‚ It would’ve been pretty cool though!

  2. You and I
    Were meant to fly
    Higher than the clouds
    We’ll sail across the sky
    So come with me
    And you will feel
    That we’re soaring
    That we’re floating up so high
    β€˜Cause you and I were meant to fly

    I know you! Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  3. and the problem is always that “YOU” !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :D: πŸ˜€

    Hey Vimmuuu! That’s a ‘no’ in my case… The ‘you’ is my saving grace πŸ™‚

Please leave a comment. Make my day!

