I’m ashamed of myself

Screeeeeeeeeeeeechhhhhh… A car cut me off.

My scooter was doing around 50 kms/hr and it scared the hell out of me.

Taking off my helmet and mustering all my strength “Holy mother of crap! What the hell are you doing?”

Meaaaaaaooooww!

Meaaaaaaooooww!

Window rolling down “ I saw you and wanted to say hi… Did I scare you?”

Muttering to myself Puny Todd you bastard” I searched for a dignified rebuke.

He made gestures asking me to pull over to the curb.

Shaking with anger, I pulled over and parked, still searching…

Puny Todd shuffled towards me, hitching up his pants which were half way off his ass.

“You DICK” I raged out loud. Decent and dignified, that’s me.

“Calm down Jo gurl! Want some gum?”

“Jump up your own ass and die freak!”

“You watch too much TV, want some pongal?

“What the fuck man! Wierd ass psycho FREAK. I could’ve been hurt fool… HURT!” The bats could hear me now

Traffic Cop (Parking his bike)                : “What seems to be the problem?”

Me (Trying to keep my voice steady): “Nothing sir. Just going to work”

Traffic Cop (Assessing the vehicles)   :  “Night shifts?”

Me (Producing my ID)                              : “Here is my ID card sir. I work 5 minutes from here”

Traffic Cop(Turning away from me)    : “Who is this? Your lover?”

Me(Disgusting retching sound)             : “No”

Puny Todd (Taking out his wallet)        : “he he he…Ok, don’t make a scene sir. Tell me how much you want?”

Traffic Cop (thundering)                           : “Making a scene? I’ll show you. Go and stand near the bike. (Turning to me and lowering his voice) If I ever see you with this son-of-a-bitch (he used a rather disturbing tamil word) again, it won’t be good.

Me (to his back)                                            : You won’t.

Traffic  Cop (adding an afterthought) :  “Paathu po kannu” (Ride safe dear)

Puny Todd (yelling)                                   : “Message me when you reach Jo gurl”

Traffic Cop (As I was staring the bike): “Modhala pant ah olunga poduda” (Pull up your pants first)

SO much language in a matter of a few minutes…I use f*** and different variations of the word (Which is my next post), but not the other cuss words. (I swear TK, I don’t)

Some people do bring out the gutter in me!

I’m ashamed of myself 😦

Psst: This is where you say –> “You ought to be ashamed Archu,but,we still love you Archu…

11 comments

  1. I love the photo of the cat & dog frozen in time. What a fantastic action shot

    Oye! Everyone! Tony’s here! lol Thank You!

  2. i think you are a creepy person, left alone by the world, searching her world in this virtual disaster…. wake up gal….and see, the world is waiting for for you only if you want it……!

    Welcome to Soulsez… And Hmmm… creepy, alone by the world, virtual disaster??? Are you sure you are not looking into that big shiny thing called a mirror? lol! Thanks for dropping by and for the pep talk too 😀

  3. PATHU VOTTANAM ILLANA POTTU THALLIDUVANGA PA

    EXPLETIVES COME IN HANDY SOMETIMES, BUT CAN TURN OUT TO BE A DOUBLE EDGED WEAPON IF THE OTHER CHAP HAS A ROAMING VOCABULARY . YOU KNOW PRETTY WELL THE LANGUAGE IS ” VERY RICH” IN THIS CONTENT.

    Very True Lviss… But I think I can stand my ground. I’m very careful about getting into tiffs with people on the road for the exact same reason!

  4. he he intha vaaram, traffic police varam :)! ena koduma saravanan ithu…. thanks for visitin my blog..same story there! hey mind if i follow yu..kalakungo

    This week sure is traffic police week! My last post also had an incident where we got pulled over 🙂 Ivanga start panna stop panna maataanga pola! 😛
    Sure you can follow my blog… As long as u don’t stalk me!

  5. That photo is funny as hell! So was your post. Thanks.

    Hey Derek! Great to see you here Daddy Darling! lol!
    Thanks much and keep visiting!

  6. u used a hell lotta ‘words’ in the blog… did u really use it when it happened? 😛

    i felt u were kinda… showin off… i dono.. i said wat i felt.. 😀
    sorry if it disturbed u…

    haf fun gurl
    Anoop

    Hey Anoop… I can’t help it that the Lords of cuss are generous to me… 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by!

  7. Don’t be ashamed of yourself sweetie girl! We ALL can get a little pissed about something once in a while and use explainatives we may not normally use quite as often. No harm no foul! 🙂

    🙂 I guess I do get carried away sometimes. I’m very careful not to use expletives around my nephews and nieces… But sometimes it’s like the flood-gates open!

  8. Chill, girl! You call that swearing??? Naaaaahhh! it’s called warming up!! 😀 😀
    Anyways, nice post! Enjoyed it! :~)

    Welcome to soulsez Karthick! Am glad you enjoyed it…
    And lol! Warming up! Boy, I wouldn’t wanna tick you off!

Please leave a comment. Make my day!

