Pink, Red and Black!

We were supposed to meet up to pick up a new bike (Yamaha Fazer).

The order was placed a month back and he had to wait for a long time to get the color that he wanted – Black!

So finally the day arrived and I was waiting for Thomas to come, wearing my Oh so pink shoes and drinking sugarcane juice!
Sugarcane JuiceMy Pink Shoes!The Red Ambulance

There was a red ambulance parked in front of my scooter. As time went by, I noticed smoke coming out of the side windows. It had me wondering… so I tried to take a picture of it with my phone… Just as I hopped off my scooter, the doors opened and two scrawny ‘hospital attender’ guys jumped out and locked the door behind them. Am telling you they were smoking in the back of the ambulance! lol! Now, that’s a first for me. Never have I even imagined!Thomas Yamaha Fazer!

Anyways, we went and got the bike, took it to church, had it blessed. Then, I rode home to spend the some quality time with some other friends as well.
The highlight of the weekend was furniture shopping with Ma. It’s nice to see her giggling like a school kid, running around, looking at shoe racks, antique bedside furnishings and ‘authentic teakwood cupboards at 50% discount’.

It’s like she the prodigal son has finally come home… She sits on couches, measures kitchen fittings, tries computer tables, knocks on wood, shakes tea tables violently (probably an ancient fool-proof- earth quake-test) and brain drains the sales guy; all with an ethereal glow on her face (and no it’s not the aloe vera juice!)

When we leave the sales guy looks about to drown himself in a pool of acid. I loved it.

We then had dinner, just the two of us, talking, planning, dreaming, laughing… I realise that we both have missed this over the years. Just us girls, learning to respect each other for what we have been through and what we want to make out of it.

She looking back and I looking ahead.

If I turn out to be like my mother – I’d have only lived a righteous life, never giving up, doing things the right way, having no regrets and touching more people’s lives that I’d care to count.

Weekends… who knows what’s next 🙂

7 comments

  1. A time that you will never forget! So happy for your happiness! 🙂 Have a great weekend! I have you on my blogroll again!

    Thanks for visiting again Doraz! And honored! 🙂

  2. hiya blogger
    Bloggerchat team has found your blog to be very interesting and unique!

    And so we invite you to become one of the authors of our website www dot bloggerchat dot in which is the most exciting place for all bloggers and writers out there!

    You could publish your posts, get comments, enter contests, win cool gifts, gossip, fight, unwind urself and much more!

    Also, register and Write at bloggerchat to win cool t-shirts, absolutely free!

  3. hey….i’ve been trying to contact u for years…hope u remember ur room mate in cbe…miss u very much

    OMG! I was just looking for you in facebook a few days ago… How did you find me? Am glad you did! 🙂

  4. I envy u when you say a lot of time wid frenz..
    me not so luky ..runnin short of time

    Well, we can always make time if we try Ashu… Am sure you will find sometime to squeeze your friends in!

  5. Sounds like you had a great weekend Archie! Gee, I wonder what the ambulance drivers were smokin’? 😉

    You mother sounds like a wonderful woman! Glad the two of you had such a nice time together. 🙂

    Hey Gary! It didn’t smell like weed, I can tell you that. 🙂

Please leave a comment. Make my day!

