United by food – Divided by distance: Congee Recipe from Eva

Gourmet version of a humble meal. 
Eva truly understands flavors and her passion is infectious! Beautiful photos, thank to her husband and elegant blog design makes hers the first ever Food Blogger to be reblogged on Soulsez.
Please feel free to leave comments on her website.

-Archie

Spicytones

IMG_2331

I hope I didn’t freak you out with the title of this post. What the heck is angelica acutiloba??? Well, we Chinese don’t call it like that obviously.  We call it ‘当归/Dang Gui’ or ‘Dong Quai’; and it is commonly known as one of those super Chinese herbs that cures almost everything particularly for women. 😉 A must have Chinese medicine for people who are physically weak like women who just gave birth or people who had a surgery. I already knew about Dang Gui since I was a kid because it was often added in our soup and chicken dishes. It has a distinct herbal aroma and bitter in taste. I’m sure you already know about goji berry. I didn’t know that it was a super food, but my grandmother used to tell me that goji berry is good for your eyes. She also used to tell…

View original post 771 more words

3 comments

Please leave a comment. Make my day!

